Partitura y Partes para Interpretaciones Orquestales
Sinfonia nº 3 en La menor Op.56 "Escocesa" para Orquesta (Violin II) (Urtext)

  • 0,00 €
  • Disponibilidad: envío entre el jueves, 20 de agosto de 2020 y el jueves, 27 de agosto de 2020
  • Referencia: E030592/02
  • Editorial: Barenreiter
  • Dificultad:
  • Idiomas: Aleman, Ingles
  • País de procedencia: Alemania
  • Difusión: Internacional
  • Formato: 23 X 30 Cm.


Categorías: Partituras, Orquesta, Partitura y Partes para Interpretaciones Orquestales,

  • comodo

Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Felix
Symphony A minor op. 56 "Scottish"

Mendelssohn made his first visit to Scotland in 1829, following which he wrote some of his most successful works, inspired by the Scottish landscape. The “Scottish” Symphony was however not completed until 1842, after a complicatedgestation process of over 12 years.

The work was enthusiastically received at its premiere in Leipzig in March that year, and a second performance took place there two weeks later. In the short period between the two concerts, Mendelssohn fully revised the symphony, and this new version was the basis for the performance which he conducted in June 1842 in London. In 1843 Mendelssohn then authorised the work’s publication.

The “Scottish”, which is often regarded as Mendelssohn’s greatest contribution to the symphonic form, survives in several sources and Christopher Hogwood’s critical newedition makes use of all of these. The preface contains valuable information and describes Mendelssohn’s 12 year compositional process from the first impressions in his youth to a mature large-scale symphony.
The critical edition offers not only the well-known published version authorised by the composer in 1843, but also the London version of 1842. Both versions are presented in score and in performance material. Movements 1 and 4 are presented twice, in the 1842 and the 1843 version, whereasthe small number of changes representing the 1842 London version are rendered in movements 2 and 3 as ossia staves in both score and parts.

- Includes the published version authorised by the composer and the London versions of the 1st and 4th movements
- With facsimile pages and informative foreword in English and German

Nueva opinión

Identifícate para enviar una nueva opinión

Plazo de entrega

El plazo de entrega estimado de este producto es de 5 a 10 días laborables.

+Preguntas frecuentes sobre envíos

Atención al cliente

No dudes en ponerte en contacto con nosotros para cualquier tipo de problema o información adicional.



Ponte en contacto con nosotros en caso de cualquier problema o defecto del producto para dar una rápida solución al problema.

+Preguntas frecuentes sobre devoluciones

Suscríbete a nuestro boletín!