Guitarra clásica (Repertorio)
White Nights Serenade St. Petersburg Serenades para Guitarra

  • 14,98 €
  • Disponibilidad: envío entre el viernes, 12 de marzo de 2021 y el viernes, 19 de marzo de 2021
  • Referencia: G4365
  • Autor: KORCHMAR G.
  • Editorial: Orphee
  • Dificultad:
  • Idiomas: Ingles
  • País de procedencia: Estados Unidos
  • Difusión: Internacional
  • Páginas: 12
  • Formato: 23 X 30 Cm.


Categorías: Partituras, Guitarra clasica, Guitarra clásica (Repertorio),

  • comodo

White Nights Serenades is a major composition for the guitar, composed by Mr. Korchmar in 1990. TheWhite Nights is a time around the summer solstice when the prolonged twilights of evening and morning merge into a night full of light. This is a special time in St. Petersburg when the city does notseem to go to sleep. The social impact of this time of the year was already well recognized at the time of Alexander Pushkin whose poem The Bronze Horseman is used by Korchmar to set the context of the music. The Bronze Horseman is the famous statue of Peter the Great situated between the St. Isaakcathedral and the Neva river in St. Petersburg, and widely accepted as a symbol of the city.

Grigori Korchmar appeared as an active creative force in the beginning of the seventies. He was born in 1947 in a small town of Baltiisk in the Kaliningrad region. He graduated from the Leningrad Conservatory as a composer and a pianist simultaneously. Already during his student years, he won several national competitions as a performer. As a composer, pianist, harpsichord player and conductor he became a passionate promoter and the first performer of a number of contemporary works all over Russiaand also in Europe and United States. His compositions convey a characteristic union of rational craftsmanship and emotional density of expression. In his constant longing to restore the link of times, he skillfully handles stylistic masks of different historical epochs. Main works include three operas (Newlyweds, 1970; A Story About Boris and Gleb, 1981; Fedra, 1984), several cantatas, chamber vocal-instrumental cycles, compositions for piano, violin, and various instrumental ensembles.

Nueva opinión

Identifícate para enviar una nueva opinión

También te puede interesar

Estos productos han sido comprados por otros clientes que han comprado este producto

Plazo de entrega

El plazo de entrega estimado de este producto es de 6 a 11 días laborables.

+Preguntas frecuentes sobre envíos

Atención al cliente

No dudes en ponerte en contacto con nosotros para cualquier tipo de problema o información adicional.



Ponte en contacto con nosotros en caso de cualquier problema o defecto del producto para dar una rápida solución al problema.

+Preguntas frecuentes sobre devoluciones

Suscríbete a nuestro boletín!