Guitarra clásica (Repertorio)
Tango Caffe Carciofo para Guitarra

  • 13,42 €
  • Disponibilidad: envío entre el martes, 09 de marzo de 2021 y el martes, 16 de marzo de 2021
  • Referencia: G2869
  • Autor: DELPRIORA M.
  • Editorial: Orphee
  • Dificultad:
  • Idiomas: Ingles
  • País de procedencia: Estados Unidos
  • Difusión: Internacional
  • Páginas: 4
  • Formato: 23 X 30 Cm.


Categorías: Partituras, Guitarra clasica, Guitarra clásica (Repertorio),

  • comodo

The composer says: Some time ago, while I was playing guitar at a cafe in Brooklyn, New York, therewas a regular patron: an unusual woman of uncertain age who would dine there each week. She came atthe same time, sat at the same table and she usually wore a fanciful hat during the entire course of her meal. That hat recalled to me the shape of an artichoke. This woman was an ardent fan of tangomusic and she would often interrupt my performance of the usual standard classic guitar music with a request for a tango. Because she was so enthusiastic and I wanted to please her, I set about to learn a few tangos by a variety of composers. Some evenings, she became so excited that she would get up and dance, wild-eyed, creating quite a ruckus. After several months, she stopped coming to the cafe and shortly thereafter, I stopped playing there. It is with her in mind that I composed the TangoCaffé Carciofo. [Carciofo is Italian for artichoke]..

Mark Delpriora has performed throughout the United States, Canada, Mexico, Brazil, and Uruguay. He has been the recipient of grants and awards including the first Andrés Segovia Award from the Manhattan School of Music, the Beards Fund Award, a Cooper Institute of the Arts and Humanities Grant, The Artists International Distinguished Artist Award, a Meet the Composer Grant, and a United Nations Travel Grant. He was twice chosen to perform in the New York Masterclasses given by Andrés Segovia in 1982 and 1987.
Mr. Delpriora has recorded for Koch International Classics, Soundspells, Philips, and CRI. As a composer, his “Sonata Nº 3” (Gilardino) is published by Edizioni Musicali Bèrben and his “Four Images” are published by Guitar Arts Publishing. His work appears in anthologies by Mel Bay (the Contemporary Guitar, ed. Stanley Yates) and Dover (American Folk Songs, ed. David Nadal). Mark Delpriora is currently on the guitar faculty of the Manhattan School of Music.

Nueva opinión

Identifícate para enviar una nueva opinión

También te puede interesar

Estos productos han sido comprados por otros clientes que han comprado este producto

Plazo de entrega

El plazo de entrega estimado de este producto es de 5 a 10 días laborables.

+Preguntas frecuentes sobre envíos

Atención al cliente

No dudes en ponerte en contacto con nosotros para cualquier tipo de problema o información adicional.



Ponte en contacto con nosotros en caso de cualquier problema o defecto del producto para dar una rápida solución al problema.

+Preguntas frecuentes sobre devoluciones

Suscríbete a nuestro boletín!