Sheet music Violin and Piano
Sonatas (12) Op.2 para Violin y BC (Urtext) (Moosbauer/Reutter)

  • 37,38 €
  • Availability: get it on Wednesday, April 21, 2021
  • Reference: V7367
  • Author: VIVALDI
  • Publisher: Wiener Urtext
  • Difficulty:
  • Languages: Aleman, Ingles
  • Country of origin: Austria
  • Diffusion: Internacional
  • ISBN: 9783850557184
  • ISMN: 9790500573395
  • Format: 23 X 31 Cm.


Categories: Page Not Found,

  • comodo

Sonatas for Violin and Basso continuo op. 2 for violin, harpsichord (or piano) and violoncello.

Editor and Notes on interpretation: Bernhard Moosbauer Realisation of Basso continuo: Jochen Reutter.

Antonio Vivaldi’s sonatas for Violin and Basso continuo are among the most valuable works written between the Violin Sonatas by Arcangelo Corelli and those by Johann Sebastian Bach. With his 12 Sonatas Op. 2, Vivaldi presents a multi-faceted spectrum of forms and possibilities of performance and expression. The new edition of the Wiener Urtext Edition is based on both the first Venetian edition and the edition of the publisher Roger from Amsterdam which was published only a little later. Onthis basis we have got a much more logical musical text in the new edition. The edition contains the solo violin part and a continuo score with realized basso continuo, but also a figured bass part which gives experienced continuo players the opportunity to improvise on the basso continuo part and can also be used by a continuo cellist.

New review

Log in to send a new review

You may also like

These products have been bought by other customers who have purchased this product

Delivery term

The estimated delivery time for this product is 0 to 1 business days.

+Shipping FAQs

Customer Support

Do not hesitate to contact us for any problems or additional information.



Contact us in case of any problem or defect of the product to give a quick solution to the problem.

+Returns FAQs

Subscribe to our newsletter

Read our Privacy Policy