Sacred Music
Stabat Mater para Mezzo Soprano, Coro Mixto y Piano

  • 26,25 €
  • Availability: shipment from Sunday, May 10, 2020 to Thursday, December 10, 2020
  • Reference: C1979
  • Author: JENKINS K.
  • Publisher: Boosey
  • Difficulty:
  • Country of origin: United Kingdom
  • Diffusion: Internacional
  • Pages: 128
  • Format: 23 X 31 Cm.


Categories: Password Recovery,

  • comodo

A major new choral/orchestral work from the composer of Adiemus and The Armed Man. The 13th-centuryLatin sequence, set by many famous composers of the past, receives a fresh expression and intensityin Karl Jenkinsīs setting. The work is divided into twelve movements and incorporates additional texts including Ave verum corpus (originally composed for Bryn Terfel), Lament by Carol Barratt, and English texts derived from ancient Babylonian and mediaeval Persian sources. By turns dramatic and reflective, Stabat Mater will be eagerly seized on by Jenkins fans everywhere.
Suitable for choirs of intermediate standard upwards.
An EMI Classics CD recording by the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Chorus, conducted by the composer, is due for release in March 2008.


- Cantus lacrimosus
- Incantation
- Vidit Jesum in tormentis
- Lament
- Sancta Mater
- Now my life is only weeping
- And the Mother did weep
- Virgo virginum
- Are you lost out in darkness?
- Ave verum
- Fac, ut portem Christi mortem
- Paradisi gloria

New review

Log in to send a new review

You may also like

These products have been bought by other customers who have purchased this product

Delivery term

The estimated delivery time for this product is 6 to 11 business days.

+Shipping FAQs

Customer Support

Do not hesitate to contact us for any problems or additional information.



Contact us in case of any problem or defect of the product to give a quick solution to the problem.

+Returns FAQs

Subscribe to our newsletter

Read our Privacy Policy