Piano Methods and Studies with CD/DVD/BR
Grade by Grade 3 para Piano (Inc.CD)

  • 16,73 €
  • Availability: shipment from Friday, March 6, 2020 to Tuesday, October 6, 2020
  • Reference: P14236
  • Author: FARRINGTON I.
  • Publisher: Boosey
  • Difficulty:
  • Languages: Ingles
  • Country of origin: United Kingdom
  • Diffusion: Internacional
  • ISBN: 9780851629384
  • ISMN: 9790060127670
  • Pages: 36
  • Format: 23 X 30 Cm.


Categories: Accessories, Page Not Found,

  • comodo

The Grade By Grade series draws on the rich and varied Boosey & Hawkes catalogue of classical, contemporary and educational repertoire, highlighting composers including Serge Prokofieff, Dmitri Shostakovich, Karl Jenkins, Carol Barratt and Christopher Norton, alongside arrangements of traditional music from around the world by Peter Wastall, Vera Gray and others.Carefully selected by Iain Farrington, this practical anthology provides the complete repertoire resource for the aspiring Grade 3 pianist and creates the perfect package for teaching, exam preparation and performance.Each volume contains:

* a diverse collection of pieces, each complemented by a useful practice and performance tip
* grade-appropriate scales and arpeggios linked to the repertoire through bespoke text and exercises
* brand new sight-reading and improvisation activities
* newly-commissioned aural awarenesstasks

Packaged with a CD of full performance demonstrations and grade-appropriate aural awareness resources.Iain Farrington has an exceptionally busy and diverse career as a pianist, organist, composer and arranger. He has performed across the world, notably at the opening ceremony of the London 2012 Olympics, and has worked with many leading musicians, including Bryn Terfel and Sir Paul McCartney. As a composer, Iain’s music has been performed, recorded and broadcast worldwide, and his wide-ranging catalogue of arrangements receives regular international performances.

- B. Bartók: Round Dance from "For Chíldren"
- Bernstein & Sondheim: America from "West Side Story"
- Traditional: O Waly Waly
- B. Martinu: A Little Waltz for Sonika
- I. Farrington: Gamelan Glimmer
- A. Benjamin: A Song With A Sad Ending from "Fantasies for Piano"
- P. Hughes: Last Tango in Powys
- D. Shostakovich: Suite for Variety Orchestra
- D. Kabalevsky: Playing Ball from"Thirty Pieces for Children"
- Anon: Watkin´s Ale
- A. Khachaturian: A Little Song from "Pictures of Chldhood"
- Z. Kodály: Children´s Dances
- C. Norton: Picnic Piece
- Traditional: Londonderry Air
- E. Elgar: Sonatina
- A. Wood: Barwick Green from "My Native Heath"
- S. Prokofieff: Peter´s Theme from "Peter and the Wolf"

New review

Log in to send a new review

You may also like

These products have been bought by other customers who have purchased this product

Delivery term

The estimated delivery time for this product is 5 to 10 business days.

+Shipping FAQs

Customer Support

Do not hesitate to contact us for any problems or additional information.



Contact us in case of any problem or defect of the product to give a quick solution to the problem.

+Returns FAQs

Subscribe to our newsletter

Read our Privacy Policy