Miniature Scores and Scores
Cuarteto de cuerda Op.3 (Partitura Bolsillo) (Urtext)

  • 14,98 €
  • Availability: get it on Friday, August 7, 2020
  • Reference: E023348
  • Author: KISSIN E.
  • Publisher: Henle Verlag
  • Difficulty:
  • Languages: Aleman, Ingles
  • Country of origin: Germany
  • Diffusion: Internacional
  • ISMN: 979-0-2018-7183-7
  • Pages: 328
  • Format: 17 X 24 Cm.


Categories: Returns Policy, Page Not Found,

  • comodo

Evgeny Kissin’s String Quartet op. 3 comprises four strongly contrasting movements: on the heels ofthe stately “Adagio liberamente” comes an extremely lively “Allegro inquieto” that wanders between dynamic extremes and bristles with glissandi. The third movement, marked “Largo drammatico”, is sustained by an insistent, heavily rhythmic dotted motive, while the final movement shifts from the introduction, marked “Pensierosamente, ma mantenendo strettamente il ritmo puntato”, into a brilliant finale, “Molto allegro e sarcastico”, that is suffused with elements of fugato and, like all movements, informed by dodecaphonic harmonies. This demanding fifteen-minute work was composed in 2015–16 andrecorded for the first time on Nimbus Records by the Kopelman Quartet.

New review

Log in to send a new review

You may also like

These products have been bought by other customers who have purchased this product

Delivery term

The estimated delivery time for this product is 1 to 2 business days.

+Shipping FAQs

Customer Support

Do not hesitate to contact us for any problems or additional information.



Contact us in case of any problem or defect of the product to give a quick solution to the problem.

+Returns FAQs

Subscribe to our newsletter

Read our Privacy Policy